K.L. Slater

  • Elle ou moi

    K.L. Slater

    Jusqu'où iriez-vous pour protéger votre famille ?

    Depuis la mort de sa femme, Ben fait de son mieux pour élever ses enfants, grâce à l'aide précieuse de sa mère. La vie suit paisiblement son cours jusqu'au jour où il rencontre Amber. Tout le monde pense que c'est la femme qu'il attendait depuis longtemps, mais Judi n'est pas de cet avis...
    Ben a du mal à comprendre la méfiance de sa mère à l'égard de sa nouvelle compagne. Amber, quant à elle, ne tient pas à vivre sous le même toit que sa belle-mère. Et pour cause : en fouillant dans son passé, Judi se rend compte que la jeune femme a menti sur toute la ligne et qu'elle cache de sombres secrets. Aveuglé par ce nouvel amour, Ben n'a-t-il pas fait entrer le loup dans la bergerie ?
    Un thriller psychologique glaçant et addictif, qui vous tiendra en haleine jusqu'à la dernière page.
    « Sans conteste l'un des meilleurs thrillers que j'aie jamais lus ! » Angela Marsons
    « Ce roman machiavélique, sous haute tension, vous réserve un twist final qui vous laissera sans voix. » All About Book
    « Une histoire captivante qui vous réserve un dénouement à couper le souffle. » By the Letter

    « Voilà un livre que vous ne lâcherez pas avant d'en avoir le coeur net. » Beckie Bookworm

  • Sous mes yeux

    K.L. Slater

    La confiance aveugle précède toujours le drame...

    Quand Billie, huit ans, disparaît dans la forêt alors qu'il était en train de jouer au cerf-volant avec sa soeur, tous les habitants de Newstead prennent part aux recherches, et le village est sous le choc lorsqu'on retrouve son corps, deux jours plus tard.
    Seize ans après le drame, Rose, qui n'a jamais pu se résoudre à quitter la maison de son enfance, mène une vie en sourdine, toujours accablée par la culpabilité : si elle ne l'avait pas quitté des yeux, son petit frère serait encore en vie.

    Lorsque son voisin et ami de longue date fait un malaise, Rose vole à son secours. Après la bouleversante découverte qu'elle va faire, elle n'a plus qu'une certitude : elle est en danger de mort.

    « Ce roman m'a tenu en haleine de la première à la dernière page. » Bookworm
    « K.L. Slater a encore frappé : c'est décidément la reine du dénouement. » Must Read Books
    « J'ai dévoré tous les romans de K.L. Slater, mais celui-ci est le meilleur ! » Angela Marsons

  • Anglais The Mistake

    K L Slater

    You think you know the truth about the people you love.
    But one discovery can change everything...
    Eight-year-old Billy goes missing one day, out flying his kite with his sister Rose. Two days later, he is found dead.
    Sixteen years on, Rose still blames herself for Billy's death. How could she have failed to protect her little brother?
    Rose has never fully recovered from the trauma, and one of the few people she trusts is her neighbour Ronnie, who she has known all her life. But one day Ronnie falls ill, and Rose goes next door to help him... and what she finds in his attic room turns her world upside down.
    Rose thought she knew the truth about what happened to Billy. She thought she knew her neighbour. Now the only thing she knows is that she is in danger...
    The Mistake is a completely gripping thriller that will keep you up all night, from the top ten bestselling author of Blink, Liar and Safe with Me. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.

  • Anglais Safe With Me

    K L Slater

    Thirteen years ago someone did something very bad to Anna. Now it's her turn to get even.
    Anna lives a solitary existence, taking solace in order and routine. Her only friend is the lonely old lady next door. She doesn't like to let people to get too close - she knows how much damage they can do.
    Then one ordinary day Anna witnesses a devastating road accident and recognises the driver as Carla, the woman who ruined her life all those years ago. Now it's Anna's chance to set things straight but her revenge needs to be executed carefully ...
    First she needs to get to know Liam, the man injured in the accident. She needs to follow the police investigation. She needs to watch Carla from the shadows...
    But as Anna's obsession with Carla escalates, her own secrets start to unravel. Is Carla really dangerous or does Anna need to worry about someone far closer to home?
    A compelling, gripping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and The Sister.
    What everyone's saying about SAFE WITH ME:
    'Wow, just wow! ... I cannot praise this book or author highly enough. I absolutely loved every second of the story ... definitely my book of the year so far... 5 stars from me, I wish I could give it more!' 5 stars'. Feminisia Libros Reviews
    'just WOW ... could hardly put it down ... Whew! To say that this book is good is a huge understatement ... K. L. Slater knocked this one out of the proverbial park.' Shelf Knowledge
    'just plain brilliant! I was glued to the pages! This book is the reason why I love to read!' Loud and Proud Book Junkie
    'Holy Hell what a jaw dropper!.....Just need a moment to lift my jaw back off the floor, what a fantastic debut!' Chelle's Book Reviews
    'A very clever psychological thriller that plays with your mind and makes you feel like you've stepped off the waltzers at the fairground!' By the Letter Books
    'A superb psychological thriller. Fast-paced and thoroughly gripping.' The Book Review Cafe
    'Fast paced with plenty going on to keep a reader glued to their seat'Strange Alliances
    'Oh my gosh! What a belter of a debut! Safe With Me is totally brilliant' The Little Bookworm
    'Sublimely dark and all-consuming, Slater has written a novel so gripping, so captivatingly exciting that I found myself shushing everyone and ignoring everything simply so I could carry on reading.' Becca's Books
    'This one will keep you up at night, flipping the pages ...One word of caution, prepare to be surprised & shocked more than once.' First to Read
    'Freakin' awesome...you need to start this book on a day when you have nothing else to do, because believe me you will not want to put this down once you start it.' I Love Reading
    'WOW,I'm going to have to catch up with the housework tomorrow because I have just spent the last two days devouring this jaw droppingly brilliant debut psychological thriller. 'Nicki's Life of Crime
    'Thoroughly enjoyed this book. Lots of twists in the story kept me guessing right to the end. Very well written…

empty